Reviews hero image

Reviews and Testimonials

Read what our customers have to say about us…

I would recommend Brown’s Garage to everybody. I had my car serviced and it was very reasonably priced. One problem with the tracking reoccured and I asked them to look at it agsin. They change the tyres round checked it all over again – no charge, very friendly and prompt.

Many thanks

C. Wickman

One of the best equipped automotive/engineering workshops I’ve had the pleasure of doing business with.

A true old school ethos where everything is done in house with the correct equipment for the job. Highly recommended

J. Gibbs

Very trustworthy garage! Team always go beyond their normal call of duty to get things sorted. Very reasonably priced and great service. Will recommend and use again.

J. Whitlock

Really happy with my experience there. Friendly, efficient, they give you options and the work is done well. Highly recommend!

F. Rencentce

It’s sooo good to find a garage with integrity, I can highly recommend Browns. They are friendly, approachable, helpful and always go that extra mile.

L. Dray

Browns has been our family garage for over 40 years now.

Chris and his team are so welcoming and provide the best customer service in the area. They have an incredibly quick turn around and are the most honest and trustworthy garage in the area.

I cannot recommend them highly enough nor can I thank them enough for all of their amazing work over the years.

Thank you Browns!

T. Waggott
CTA image featuring car mechanic

Speak to a friendly team member today

Read our latest reviews

Jack Archer
13/11/2021
I moved to Haywards Heath in 2016 and stumbled across Rob and Browns Garage by chance. I've never felt compelled to leave a review for a garage before, but these guys are exceptional. Quite simply; a friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, trustworthy, brilliant bunch that seem to really care - always willing to take a look and go the extra mile to try to help. I cannot recommend them enough. Top, top people - and now great coffee too, courtesy of Darren!
Jules
11/11/2021
I've used Browns twice and they are excellent. Professional, friendly and also more than happy to give advice. I totally recommend them.
Pete Bland
05/11/2021
Brilliant service and so helpful as always, I'd recommend Browns to anyone.
Tom Faro
04/11/2021
Been to a couple of garages around Haywards Heath before but for the last couple of years I keep going back to Browns. Get the feeling they reward my loyalty which is really nice. They have gone the extra mile before with things like cleaning my windscreen to pass my car through an MOT. I think these guys are really trustworthy and friendly. Thanks guys
Rebecca Jayne
15/10/2021
I had an issue with my car's headlights, and they were able to sort it very quickly and efficiently, with great customer service, Absolute stars!
Alana Tooze
29/09/2021
I have used Browns twice, both times at short notice and they are always efficient, thorough, and very reasonably priced. I wouldn’t take my car anywhere else in Sussex.
What a difference A DAVE makes!
24/09/2021
Great bunch of guys, really know their stuff! I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them to anybody. It can be a challenge finding people willing to work on my little microcar powered by a superbike engine! These guys work on all sorts from standard servicing to exotics to racing cars even. So a small repair on my little car was dealt with quickly and efficiently and I spent the rest of the day playing with my favourite toy 😆 10/10 for service guys, thank you.
joe varney
31/08/2021
Great lads at browns, I recently purchased a 15 plate mazda6 that had a engine management light "turbocharger/ supercharger faulty" expected the worst but brought my car to them under an AA warrantee. After a propper inspection of the turbo etc the manager suspected it was a faulty sensor rather than the turbo itself.. Ordered new sensor for me and fitted. Sorted!!!! Thank you so much guys, will be using you again in the future . Really nice guys that are happy to chat . 10/10
Daniel Einon
17/08/2021
Brilliant service, needed to get my alloy welded quickly, absolutely perfect job done in the time I needed. Couldn’t recommend higher.
Sylvia Sayers
15/07/2021
Browns have looked after five of our cars now, we’ve had numerous problems with them including full engine failure, they have been absolutely amazing every time, including when I turn up ad hoc with problems. Can’t rate them highly enough.